Club Notes: 6th January 2020

Shamrocks GAA Club Notes ( Kindly sponsored by Allen Engineering & Agri Sales Ltd.)

Numbers drawn on Monday 6th January were 8, 24, 25 and 26. There was no jackpot winner (€3,900.) €20 draw winners: Esther Power, Liam Fraser, Mary Herlihy, David Flanagan and John Sliney. Next week’s jackpot is €4,050 and the draw will be in KGK Community Hall on Monday 13th January.

Shamrocks AGM took place last Friday night 3rd January in KGK Community Hall and there was a great turnout.  Eammon Lonegran started proceedings with a very comprehensive treasurer’s report. Ann O’Keefe and Liam Ahearn then followed with their reports reflecting on what was overall a positive year for CLG Shamrocks. The highlight of the year was retaining the Western Junior Football Championship. Off the field there was a very successful race night and thanks again to everyone who supported it.

Tributes were paid to outgoing secretary, Ann O’ Keefe, and outgoing chairman, Liam Ahearn for all their years’ dedication and service in the two roles.  Thankfully both will continue to be very much actively involved in different roles in 2020.

The following officers were elected for 2020 President: Father Condon Vice-Presidents: Edmund Murphy, Dick Foley, Larry McGrath, Battie McGrath, Tommy Geary, Liam Casey, Frank Corcoran, Jim Nicholsan, John O’ Callaghan, Noel Tobin, Gerry Morrison, Paddy Geary, John Baldwin, Tom O’Donovan, Liam Ahearn and James Tobin.

Chairman: Eammon Lonergan. Vice-Chairman: Dan Casey. Secretary: Padraig Tobin. Assistant- Secretary: Ann O’Keefe. Treasurer: Thomas Baldwin. Assistant-Treasurer: Cathal Herlihy.

 PRO: Martin Delaney. Registrar: Mark Baldwin. Children’s Welfare Officer: Frank Roche. First Aid: Tim Lenihan and Thomas Goulding. Club Texts: John O’Donovan. Club Delegate for County Board: Liam Ahearn.

The outgoing Junior Football management team of Noel Crowley, Dan Casey, Seamus Tobin and Declan Butler were ratified for another year. Hurling Management for Intermediate and Junior C hurling teams will be appointed in the coming weeks.

Everyone who supported the club in any way throughout the year were thanked.

Club Committee Meeting
The first club committee meeting of 2020 will take place on Tuesday 28th January at 8.30 p.m.  Any club committee members who are not receiving text notifications of club committee meetings please contact John O’ Donovan.

No Replies to "Club Notes: 6th January 2020"